You need first to get more visitors, and in a second time, you need to increase the SPV. Let’ s focus now on the first point: get more visitors. There is numerous way to do that, some of them are crucial for your business, while the others are optional.

You need to test them all and focus on the one you like, after you know it is something working for you. Then you will know what is working and what is just wasting of your valuable time.

You can: buy targeted hits (traffic) for your website, or send an email to your opt in mailing list. (an opt-in list represent a list of customers who agreed from your website form or -other source- to receive informations for you, or offers, it could be an e-zine, or newsletter,…).

It is important that you use a double opt-in system, to avoid being subject to SPAM complains. You can pay someone else a commission on sales generated by having him sending massages to his own opt-in list. It is a JV, Joint Venture.

You may pay a fee to put a banner on another website, or pay someone a commission on sales generated to put a banner, ad or link to his website; you can submit links to your website to search engines, or exchange links with other websites.

An other option is viral marketing: you release a free report that contains links to your website and allow website in your niche market to give it away.

You will reach a amazing number of people with that method alone. You may set up your own affiliate program. As you can see, increase your traffic is not impossible, and there is numerous ways to do it.

In the second part, we will learn how we can increase your SPV, which is the second way to increase your profits in any business you are involved in, online or offline.

Increase your profits as we have seen in the first part of our article is easy if you know how to do it.
We have seen that we need to get more visitors; and now we will learn that we need to increase the SPV. SPV means: Sale Per Visitor. The concept is that with the same number of visitors, you close more sales.

You will need to know how to calculate a conversion rate. But don’ t worry, no need to be a crack in mathematics, there are very good softwares out there to track your advertising, and they will automatically calculate your conversion rate for you, and many more data that you will need later, as you become an expert affiliate.

Explanation of the conversion rate(CV):

A certain percentage of people will buy something from your site.
For example: for 100 prospects, 5 buy your product: 5/100 = 0.05% = CV.
A good CV is between 1% to 10%.
It is very important to increase your SPV.

Here is different ways to do that:

* add web pages to your website,

* add new products to your website,

* update your web pages by testing it,

* add audio to your website,

* add testimonial,

* tweak existing content on your website

* add paragraph to existing sales letters

* add more content to your business,

* add software that shows you if the changes you made make you money…

The more words, web pages, and free products you provide to your potential customers, the better it is. You will also need to increase the sign up conversion rate.

Giving a freebie increases the number of person who will give you their email address, so you can follow up with a 7 days course, or e-zine, or newsletter, and then…close the sale. A good sign up conversion rate is between 10% and 33%. Now you must act and try yo increase your SPV.

Franck Silvestre is a professional Internet Marketer. Finally! Discover The Butterfly Marketing Viral Marketing, and get your Free Internet Marketing Training here: Make Money Online

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You have managed to get your website to that magical point where you have established popularity, traffic, loyalty and a community of fans. Your site contains a wealth of information, resources and services that you provide free because that’s just the kind of person you are. You may not have intended to make money from your site but now that you have an audience you realise that it’s possible, or perhaps you have to start thinking about generating income because your costs to manage the site have increased and it’s starting to hurt.

You have been diligent over the years to build up your community and wonder how to go about making some revenue by leveraging this audience (as the marketers would say, you want to monetise your site). Maybe you have some big dreams and plan to one day generate advertising income from your new web project. This is a very common plan for online business given people tend to expect information and services to be free. Advertising may be one of the only revenue generation strategies available to you.

How much traffic do I have to have to make money?

In my experience once you have about 500-1000 unique visitors per day to your site *at least* before you can start to make real money. You can make chimps change from day one from your 50 hits, but this article is targeted at those that have a larger audience, or perhaps are constructing a business plan (either real or in your head) and would like to know how to go about monetising your website. If you get more then 1000 unique visitors a day chances are you already make money from your site (if not you should be!) but my points are still relevant.

As per usual I will illustrate my article using real world examples from what I did to make money. Over about five years I managed a hobby site that started off as a very local site focusing on people in my area that played the game Magic: The Gathering. I wrote reports and did news coverage for the game. Later I expanded the site to Australia and eventually opened it to the world although it remained mostly Australian with a good chunk of Asians and New Zealanders.

Banner programs

At around the time I was getting 500 unique visitors a day I decided to start playing with advertising methods. This was before the advent of Google Adsense (more on this later) but there were many banner programs available that paid either on cost per click (CPC) or per impression basis. An impression is a banner being displayed to a user once, a click is someone clicking the banner and visiting the site being advertised.

These networks act as a middle man between business that want to advertise and people like me that have an audience and want to make some money by displaying banners. Unfortunately these programs display banners that often don’t match your audience. I tried a few but it was a short lived experiment that made me a few dollars if that.

I recommend you avoid any banner programs. If you are confused about what I am talking about regarding banner programs do a search for Burst Media to get a grasp of how they work. For small sites they just don’t make much money. For large sites there are much better ways to make money. There are people out there that make good money from these programs (I’m sure the program owners do!) but in my experience a little effort to find the right type of advertising can yield much better results.

I decided the best way to make money was to really leverage the demographics of my audience. I had a fairly focused niche, card game playing young males. I started by emailing all the local and international card game shops and asked if they were interested in exposure to my market. Instantly I had responses but I had to come up with a pricing structure first.

How much should you charge?

By this time my site was getting close to 1000 unique visitors per day, with about 300,000 impressions per month. I had done my research and I knew that advertising on websites was usually via the standard 468

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The internet’s potential is greater than any other single technological concept ever. The ability to push and pull data at high speeds while giving access to essentially everyone in the world is astonishing. Considering our race has been on this planet for a couple million years and only fifty years ago we still had to physically travel to purchase everything, or see something worth seeing, the only thing we could do long distance was have a basic telephone conversation. Now we have many options for conversations on the internet, messenger programs, voice conversations, even the futuristic video conversations. Most of the software that provides these features is free and the more time passes the more will become free.

The internet is still a baby in terms of its development. We use the greatest technological invention to look at naked women, or advertise for Viagara. If we open our eyes, and believe me many people have already done it, we could use the internet to do almost anything. The number of people that are making millions off of the internet is astounding, the difference between them and you is simply that they don’t under estimate the ability of the internet.

Imagine you could go back in time to when cavemen roamed the earth. You would be their king, assuming they didn’t kill you the second they saw you, because you would be so much better than them at everything. 99% of the people who use the internet are cavemen, they use it for its more rudimentary features. We have the ability to advertise and send messages to the entire world, and most of us are wasting our time.

Wake up and find out how to really use the internet.

Ralph Tagoni is a co-creator of the Guide to Making Easy Money Online. You can find his website and his ebook here: http://www.make-easy-money-online.com

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